Skip to content ↓

Our Team

We are passionate about local education. We firmly believe that a happy, safe and successful time at school is the greatest gift we can give the young people in our community, with plenty of opportunities to discover, nurture and enjoy new talents, interests and skills. This is a belief shared across our Trust. 

As well as running their own schools, our Headteachers and senior leaders help to lead and shape the Trust, alongside our central team and Board of Trustees. This rich combination of expertise and experience results in a shared resource that enables the Trust to support all schools in our vision to offer an outstanding educational experience for every child.


CEO and Chair of Board of Trustees

  • Richard Evans

    Chief Executive

  • Beth Taylor

    Chair of Board of Trustees


  • Andrew Browne

    Wantage CofE Primary School Title

  • Jonathan Dennett

    Larkmead School

  • Laura Youngman

    Thameside Primary School

  • Rick Holroyd

    King Alfred’s

  • Lucy Ottaway

    St James CofE Primary School

  • Steven Rose

    Executive Head - Charlton Primary School and Millbrook Primary School

  • Heather Richards

    St Nicholas CofE Primary School

  • Faye Charlton

    Head of School - Millbrook

  • Michelle Rooke

    Head of School - Charlton

  • Kerry Cottrell

    Head of School, Primary - St John's

School Improvement Team

  • Hazel Pittard

    Director of Learning - Primary and Transition

  • Leah Spiers

    Lead for Pupil Support

  • Kate Daniell

    Specialist Literacy Teacher (P/T)

  • Kerry Cottrell

    Assistant Headteacher, Teaching and Learning (Primary) P/T

  • Gordon Campbell

    Music Specialist

  • Paul Chadwick

    Primary PE Lead

  • Cat Boaz

    IT Specialist Teacher P/T


Job Role Name

Finance team

Chief Finance Officer Shelley Cook
Management Accountant Vacant
Senior Finance Officer Eirwen Morgan
Payroll Officer Janet-Marie MacTavish
Finance Officer Samantha Creed
Finance Officer Melanie Churchill-Coleman
Finance Officer Corina Dulgheru
Job Role Name


Head of Governance & Policy Vicky Roberts
HR Director Jean Creagh
PR, Marketing & Media Lead Roxy Boulter
Chief Finance Officer Shelley Cook